Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

JAMES HORNER FILM MUSIC | August 1, 2021 |

Scroll to top


One Comment


Jean-Baptiste Martin
On February 23, Editions Milan Music will release the music of James Horner composed for Jean-Jacques Annaud's newest movie, Wolf Totem. Milan Music confirmed physical and digital release.

The track listing:
1. Leaving for the Country (Main Theme) (2:17)
2. Wolves Stalking Gazelles (4:19)
3. An Offering to Tengger / Chen Saves the Last Wolf Pup (9:22)
4. Wolves Attack the Horses (4:49)
5. A Red Ribbon (3:20)
6. The Frozen Lake (4:42)
7. Discovering Hidden Dangers (2:46)
8. Little Wolf (3:27)
9. Scaling the Walls (4:07)
10. Suicide Pact (2:17)
11. Hunting the Wolves (6:04)
12. Death of A’ba (1:35)
13. Return to the Wild (9:52)
Time: 00:58:57
Note: the track of 9 minutes we talk about in our preview of the score was divided into two parts: Attack the Wolves Horses (4:49) and The Frozen Lake (4:42). And two tracks about the wolf pups are combined into one: An Offering to Tengger / Chen Saves the Last Wolf Pup (9:22)

This post is also available in: French


  1. Pamela Read

    This is one CD not in my collection, so far. However, on playing Collage-The Last Work, over and over again, I’m in another world when I play that track Return to the Wild. It is beautiful in every way. Makes me wish even more that I had had the chance to say to James what a wonderful musician he was. Pamela.

Submit a Comment

Post only about the article.
Be courteous with other users.
Interventions should be clear and easy to understand.
Do not post any sexual or violent content.
Do not post links to illegal downloads or to unofficial YouTube videos or to any illegal contents.